Driving Lessons Part 1

Hi spanky friends! I’m back… (no not dead ;)) I have the beginnings of a story for you all. It’s going to be at least four parts that I plan to post once a week for the next several weeks. I want to thank the wonderful and talented Jojo for writing this with me! Please leave her comments to let her know how much you enjoyed this! Happy reading!

-LT

P.S. Swats to you all!


I spotted my brat just down the sidewalk and quickly maneuvered through the crowds of people to get to her. She was faced away from me, looking to find me coming towards her from the opposite direction. I arrived at my brat and encircled her short frame from behind with my long arms, she looked up as her lips spread into a smile. I asked, “Hi you, you ready to get your first driving lesson?”

My simple question caused her to groan and wiggle away from my embrace. Apparently, that would be a no. She spun around to face me, her smile now into twisted into a pout. I knew she was mad at me.

“You were serious about that! Piper, I’ve been driving longer than you have been alive!” I sighed and just listened. That woman. Sometimes I wanted to swat her right here in public. However, I contained myself.

Keeping my voice level as to not draw unnecessary attention I firmly told her, “Jess, I was dead serious. And I did warn you. You got four traffic tickets in one year and were caught on the phone multiple times while driving. Therefore, you are now going to be grounded from driving until you complete ten driving lessons with me. Do you understand me, young lady?”

Jess didn’t say anything. Instead, she just huffed and started to cross her arms until she looked around and realized she was still in public. I really wanted to roll my eyes at the woman, however again I carefully controlled my reaction.

“Little lady, the parking lot where we are going to practice is about 10 minutes away let’s get a taxi and go. We can talk more about it later.” I offered her a hand, and she just walked by me without so much as a word. That woman was already cruising, and we hadn’t even started the lesson yet.

I followed her down the sidewalk until she flagged down a taxi. Jess scooted to the far side, crossed her arms and pointedly looked out the window. I slid in beside her making sure to sit close. I wanted to be able to talk to her while on our drive.

After giving the driver a piece of paper with the address, I reached down, unzipped my bag and then tapped Jess on the leg. When she looked over at me, I pointed to the now on display wooden hairbrush that I knew she despised. She eyes widened when she registered what she was looking at. Jess’s green eyes met mine and her skin pinked, especially when I quietly, whispered to her, “I mean it, young lady, I will get that out if you do not behave yourself today.” All the response I got was a jerky nod, but I knew that was enough. She understood what I meant.

The rest of the short ride to the empty car park was silent. Both of us lost in thought. Me deciding if I really could spank her in semipublic if I needed to and wondering if I had made the right decision to torture us both with this punishment. Only time would tell.

&&&

I stared out of the window, not looking at Piper as the taxi driver drove us to the car park. This was ridiculous. I was 35! I’d been driving far longer than Piper. In fact, she had still been in the 5th Grade when I’d passed my test! So how come I was the one having to undertake driving lessons and ten at that. It was so not fair!

Piper was putting her foot down, had grounded me from driving and had even confiscated my car keys and for what? Four traffic tickets and being caught by her a couple of times using my phone when driving. I wouldn’t have minded, but she was the one that I was talking to at the time!

Those four tickets, were nothing really, well almost nothing. They hadn’t been my fault, and I had told Piper that:

Ticket Number 1:

Well, I honestly hadn’t seen the sign telling me that I was in a 30-mph zone and I had just gone over by 5 miles, so really 35 mph was actually ok. Apparently not to my Top because she almost blew her top so to speak. Having been read the riot act for a good ten minutes, I counted myself lucky that I’d only received a hand spanking. Don’t get me wrong, Piper, can spank hard with her hand, but it was far better than the dreaded hairbrush.

Ticket Number 2:

How was I to know that I was driving down a one-way street the wrong way? I was new to the area. It’s not my fault I didn’t see the No Entry Sign. The Police Officer who stopped me didn’t seem to agree, and neither did Piper when I told her. “You need to be more careful, otherwise….” She didn’t finish her sentence but reading between the lines I guessed that it wouldn’t bode too well for my bottom should I do such a thing again. And talking about lines, I didn’t get off scot-free, she gave me 500 lines to write out, and insisted that this would help me to remember to pay attention whilst driving.

Ticket Number 3:

Ok, so I’d been driving around for a while without my rear brake light working. Although that’s not what I told the Police Officer when she stopped me. I just made out that my light had only just stopped working, The Police Officer was quite apologetic that she had to give me a ticket. It was obviously my charm that had swayed her. Piper had been quite sympathetic as well and just called it bad luck. I’ve never told her that my light was busted for a good 2 weeks before I got it fixed. But what your Top doesn’t know, can’t harm her…

Ticket Number 4:

I was sure I had renewed my car insurance, well I remember having the correspondence sent to me, but I didn’t realize that I needed to send off proof of my no claims bonus for it to be valid. I still shuddered at the memory, for I had been pulled over at a routine DUI checkpoint. It had been nearing Christmas, and the Police were out and about, checking everyone coming and going from the North part of town. I just happened to be one of those unfortunate drivers that was caught in the checkpoint. I knew I hadn’t been drinking, so I was ok there. However, when they ran my vehicle through their database, it turned out that I was driving while uninsured! Bloody hell! The ticket had been a somewhat costly one, and Piper had only found out because I had asked her if she would mind not having a Christmas present because I couldn’t afford it!

As to using my phone, while driving….

19 thoughts on “Driving Lessons Part 1

  1. Logan, great you are back writing! Heres a hug! Promising beginning indeed! And Wow thats brilliant you and Jojo will give us several chapters once a week! Love it!🙂 Looking forward to that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment